

AGM 2019 ELECTION PROCEDURE

APRICOT Board Selection Process

The process for selection of the nominee to serve on the Board will involve an open election to be held during the AGM. Only financially current paid members* of APRICOT will be permitted to vote. Voting rights are as follows:

Category of Membership	Annual Fee (USD)	Vote Entitlement
Premium Organization	10,000	Four (4)
For Profit Organization	1,000	One (1)
Non Profit Organization	250	One (1)
Individual	50	One (1)

If any member is not able to attend the AGM, their vote can still made to count by appointing a proxy to represent them at the meeting. Only financially current members* of APRICOT will be permitted to appoint a proxy.

Proxy forms must be received by the Secretariat by 17:00 Korea time (+9 UTC) on Sunday 17th February 2019.

It is not necessary for nominees to attend this meeting in order to be elected, but an opportunity will be provided for nominees who are present to address the meeting prior to the election to make a statement supporting their nomination.

Qualifications of the Nominees

APRICOT is a membership-based organization. As such, the current by-laws require that the candidate must be a financially current member* of APRICOT or an officially nominated representative of that member, and be an existing financially current member of APRICOT for at least one year.

Notes

*Members who renewed their membership subscription by 31st January 2019. Members renewing after this date will not be permitted to participate in the Board election.



AGM 2019 ELECTION PROCEDURE

Term of Service

The term of service for a board member will commence from the election date until the AGM in year 2021.

a. Retiring Directors

The following are the three (3) Directors retiring and shall be eligible for re-election.

- i. Jian Zhang
- ii. Aftab Siddiqui
- iii. Yoshinobu Matsuzaki

b. Directors serving two (2) years

The following are the four (4) Directors elected during the 2018 AGM and will serve until the next AGM in the year 2020:

- i. Ole Jacobsen
- ii. Philip Smith
- iii. Raphael Ho
- iv. Gavin Tweedie

Number of Votes

The first three nominees receiving the largest number of votes shall serve for two years until the AGM in the year 2021.